Congratulations to the 2021 Office Bearers.

  • President – Jacquetta Griggs FCPA
  • Deputy President – Brent Szalay FCPA
  • Deputy President – Melville Yates FCPA

The Divisional Councils key role is member engagement and local support for CPA Australia and maintaining the integrity of the designation. Divisional Councils are an important conduit between the members and CPA Australia’s Board and the organisation more broadly. Depending on the size and complexity of the Division, regional committee branches, speciality interest and sector committees or networks may support the work of Divisional Councils in member engagement and advocacy activities. Divisional Councillors are elected by the membership in the Division, usually to a three-year term.

Contact your Divisional Council President

You can contact your Divisional President via e-mail:

[email protected]


Jacquetta Griggs

Jacquetta Griggs FCPA – President

GM Finance, Greyhound Racing Victoria

Sectors: Corporate, SME, not-for-profit

Jacquetta is an accomplished finance professional with a breadth of experience in people leadership and business strategy. Jacquetta is the General Manger Finance for Greyhound Racing Victoria and has a proven track record in delivering complex business initiatives across various industries and organisations. As a passionate advocate of the CPA Program, Jacquetta is working with the Education team on the Strategic Management Accounting Advisory Panel and sits on several Accounting Advisory Boards.

View Jacquetta’s LinkedIn profile.

Brent Szalay

Brent Szalay FCPA – Deputy President

Managing Director, SEIVA

Sector: Public practice

Brent is the Managing Director of SEIVA, a modern-day accounting firm leading the way in public practice and advisory services for ambitious SMEs. Brent’s expertise includes planning, financial management, culture and embracing technology to improve internal processes for prosperity. He’s highly influential in the accounting industry, chairing the Public Practice Committee for the past two years and being recognised by INTHEBLACK as a Top 40 Under 40 Business Leader.

Melville Yates

Melville Yates FCPA – Deputy President

Director – Reporting, Red Tape Reduction & ACNC Corporate Services, Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission

Sector: Public sector, not-for-profit

Melville began his career at a large professional services firm, going on to work in local government social services finance roles in England. Prior to his current role at the ACNC, he worked at the Australian Taxation Office in compliance, internal policy and operational financial management roles. Melville is a member of CPA Australia’s Victorian Public Sector and Not-For-Profit Committee as ACNC liaison.

View Melville's LinkedIn profile.

Georgia Fordham CPA

Georgina Fordham CPA – Councillor

Financial Planning and Analysis Coordinator, Barwon Water

Sector: Government statutory authority

Georgina practices in the area of financial planning and analysis, financial control, management accounting and auditing. She has a special interest in artificial intelligence, business intelligence and technological change. Through her role on the council, Georgina seeks to “give back” to CPA Australia and the members by providing opportunities for professional development.

Judy Gao CPA

Judy Gao CPA – Councillor

Strategic Communications Support Adviser, Department of Transport

Sector: Government

In her role, Judy practices in the areas of state government, NFP, corporate governance and strategic communications. She’s an active member of several CPA Australia committees and the founder of the Young Professionals Discussion Group. Judy is keen to represent members, particularly young professionals and those from diverse backgrounds.

View Judy's LinkedIn profile.

Devini Goonetilleke

Devini Goonetilleke FCPA – Councillor

Co-Founder and Director, Tech Ideaz Pty Ltd and Managing Director, Puzzle Box Pty Ltd

Sector: Financial services, management consulting

Devini has held senior executive positions for more than 17 years in the financial services industry. She specialises in medium-to-large scale business transformations (people, process and technology), and provides both strategic advice and program execution across multiple industries. Devini is serving her second term as a Divisional Councillor,was the Chair of the CPA Australia Victorian Corporate Committee from 2017-18 and facilitator for the Corporate Discussion Groups for six years.

Justin Gordon

Justin Gordon FCPA – Councillor

Partner, Strategem

Sector: Public practice

Justin has worked extensively in public practice for more than 20 years. He has a strong background in audit and business services and is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. As Chair of the Bendigo Branch, his focus and interest is in supporting the needs of members from the regional areas of the state.

kerry harris

Kerry Harris FCPA – Councillor

Director, Focus Consultants

Sector: Sport, not-for-profit

Kerry has more than 25 years’ experience working in the sporting sector, in strategic planning, financial strategy, reporting and management accounting. Her involvement with CPA Australia includes tenure as a member and Deputy President for the WA Divisional Council and Chair of the Victorian Women’s Committee Network. Kerry has promoted the CPA Australia brand through speaking engagements and mentoring CPA program candidates.

View Kerry's LinkedIn profile.

Anne La Fontaine

Anne La Fontaine FCPA – Councillor

Finance Director – Australia/New Zealand, Lee Hecht Harrison

Sectors: Technology, corporate

Anne has worked in the IT and consulting sectors, focusing on talent development and career transition. Her experience includes finance and operations, including senior management roles and directorships. She has led mergers, acquisitions and divestiture projects, and is experienced in corporate governance, transforming operations, shared services and management accounting in a variety of environments including multi-national, start-up and leading teams across Asia.

View Anne's LinkedIn profile.

Andrea Moody CPA

Andrea Moody CPA – Councillor

Director – Pathways To Success

Sector: Business and SME

Andrea is a financial management trainer in the automotive and not-for-profit sectors. With a passionate for the accounting profession and what it can offer to the community, Andrea seeks to help CPAs develop the ability to advise and develop strategy.

View Andrea’s LinkedIn profile.

Edward Turner

Edward Turner CPA – Councillor

Executive Director, Ashfords Accountants and Advisory

Sector: Public practice

Edward is an experienced accounting and business professional with more than 30 years in public practice – accounting and advisory. His strengths lie in operational management and he uses his experience at board level to assist in controlling, resolving and managing complexities and making significant decisions.

View Edward's LinkedIn profile.


Michelle Tyquin-Frey CPA – Councillor

Director, Hermann & Associates

Sector: Public practice

After 25 years in the corporate sector spanning roles from financial analyst to CFO, Michelle moved into public practice as principal in her own firm. Michelle is keen to develop and promote tools and educational sessions for small practitioners, particularly in developing their business, optimising processes, improving relationship building skills and professional skills, and how to find and retain the right staff.

Murray Wyatt FCPA

Murray Wyatt FCPA – Councillor

Director, Morrows

Sector: Public practice

Murray is an expert in family governance and inter-generational wealth transfer. He specialises in providing advice in complex cases and blended families, and oversees a multidisciplined practice. Murray is an active member of CPA Australia and sits on a number of committees, including the Retirement Income Centre of Excellence.