The ACT division is seeking expressions of interest from members wishing to join an audit and assurance discussion group. These events would be complimentary to attend and would meet on a regular basis (either monthly or bi-monthly), and be open to all CPA members. If you are interested in participating or would like to know more, please contact the ACT office at act@cpaaustralia.com.au.

Discussion groups are for CPA Australia members only. You can gain CPD hours for participating in most discussion groups. Contact us to find out more: act@cpaaustralia.com.au

Time: All discussion groups start at 5.30pm

ACT discussion group

CPA Australia 
Level 5, 10 Rudd Street
Canberra, ACT 2601

Tuesday 31 July
Diversity in the workplace – Hawari Badri FCPA, Partner and Diversity Champion, Deloitte

Tuesday 28 August
Introducing expertship – Fiona Moore, HFL Leadership

Tuesday 25 September
Topic to be advised

Tuesday 30 October
Topic to be advised

Tuesday 27 November
Topic to be advised


Not-for-profit discussion group

RSM Australia, Equinox Building 4, Level 2,
70 Kent Street, Deakin, ACT

Wednesday 22 August
Topic to be advised

Wednesday 17 October
Topic to be advised


Public practice discussion group 

Kerri Dickman and Co
1/16 Dundas Court
Phillip, ACT 2606

Registration and enquiries

P: 02 6296 3733
E: kerri@dickmans.biz

Monday 20 August
Topic to be advised

Monday 17 September
Topic to be advised

Monday 15 October
Topic to be advised

Monday 19 November
Topic to be advised


CPA ACT Toastmasters

CPA Australia office
Level 5, 10 Rudd Street
Canberra, ACT 2601

Promoting improvement of public speaking, communication, and meeting management skills. More information about the group can be found on the CPA Australia Toastmasters Club website. The meeting is held on the second Wednesday of every month, except January. Please arrive by 5.45pm.