Divisional Committees: Singapore

Content Summary


The Singapore division has several committees that advance the interests of members through internal and external advocacy.

Note: the naming convention is first name, followed by surname.

Contact us

Joyce Seah

Member Services Manager
P: +65 6671 6500
F: +65 6671 6550
E: [email protected]

Chief Financial Officer

The objective of the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Committee is to advance the interests of CPA Australia's members within the CFO space. This is done through representation, recommending relevant member services and policy issues for action. The CFO also provides strategic oversight of issues affecting CPA Australia's members who are CFOs or those aspiring to become CFOs.

Chair Koh Kah Sek FCPA (Aust.)
Members Yvonne Chan FCPA (Aust.)
Karen Cheng CPA (Aust.)
Chek Siew Choo FCPA (Aust.)
Kam Wing Chow FCPA (Aust.)
Jessie Lim
Thiam Hee Tan FCPA (Aust.)
Wee Ko Tan FCPA (Aust.)
Kum Foon Thai FCPA (Aust.)

CPA Congress committee

The committee aims to provide feedback on program and CPA Congress to curate content from thought leaders leading the future of accountancy and finance.

Chair Pui Yuen Cheung FCPA (Aust.)
Members Yvonne Chan FCPA (Aust.)
Chek Siew Choo FCPA (Aust.)
Kah Sek Koh FCPA (Aust.)
Moi Lre Koh FCPA (Aust.)
Li Li Kuan FCPA (Aust.)
Lisa Liew FCPA (Aust.)
Wei Min Lo FCPA (Aust.)
Hoon Sun Loh FCPA (Aust.)
Irving Low FCPA (Aust.)
Wee Ko Tan FCPA (Aust.)
Christopher Wong FCPA (Aust.)

Education Committee

The role of the Education Committee is to represent the interests of member working in Singapore's universities and to facilitate effective communication between local universities and CPA Australia.

Chair Associate Professor Themin Suwardy FCPA (Aust.)
Members Associate Professor Jeanette Ng FCPA (Aust.)
Associate Professor Kin Yew Low
Dr Timothy Chan FCPA (Aust.)
Dr Chee Kiong Chng FCPA (Aust.)
Dr Gary Pan FCPA (Aust.)

Joint Continuing Professional Development Committee

The committee was formed with the goal of meeting professional needs of CPAs and to assist in networking among members. The committee joined with the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Singapore, the local accounting body in 2003. This collaboration has been arranged to organise dinner talks and create a broader platform for learning and networking.

Chair Haryane Mustajab CPA (Aust.)
Members Dr Tong Gunn Chew FCPA (Aust.)
Kam Wing Chow FCPA (Aust.)
Kay Kheng Tan FCPA (Aust.)

Professionals Connect Committee

This committee's aim is to plan and facilitate continuing professional development events. These events help CPA Australia members acquire relevant leadership and soft skills to achieve their personal aspirations, fulfil their career ambitions and develop their innate potential.

Chair Jean Lee FCPA (Aust.)
Deputy Chair Dominic Chia FCPA (Aust.)
Members Ing Nee Goh FCPA (Aust.)
Kai Ling Koh
Jasmine Koh
Wilhem Lee CPA (Aust.)
Genevieve Ng CPA (Aust.)

Public Practice Committee

The committee aims to cater to public practitioners and employees working in public accounting firms through discussion groups and workshops.

Chair Wei Min Lo FCPA (Aust.)
Deputy Chair Lisa Liew FCPA (Aust.)
Members Malcolm Heng CPA (Aust.)
Ramchand N Jagtiani FCPA (Aust.)
Tracy Leong CPA (Aust.)
Eng Hwa Luar FCPA (Aust.)
Joshua Ong FCPA (Aust.)
Shuih Huei Tang CPA (Aust.)
Shiuh Ying Tang CPA (Aust.)
Christopher Wong FCPA (Aust.)

Public Sector Committee

The Public Sector Committee's aim is to represent, advance and promote the interests of members working in the public sector.

Chair Don Yeo FCPA (Aust.)
Deputy Chair Huey Min Chia-Tern FCPA (Aust.)
Members Yvonne Chan FCPA (Aust.)
Siow Nee Chew
Hai Yin Chiang FCPA (Aust.)
Fang Min Goh
Thong Goh
Hwei Chen Lim
Irving Low FCPA (Aust.)
Dennis Lui
Kwang Wei Tan FCPA (Aust.)


The SkillsFuture Committee helps our Singapore Division members future-proof their careers with enhanced accounting and finance skillsets. In addition, this committee also aligns CPA Australia with aims of the national SkillsFuture movement for our professional development initiatives.

Chair Professor Yew Kee Ho FCPA (Aust.)
Deputy Chair Kah Sek Koh FCPA (Aust.)
Members Associate Professor Themin Suwardy FCPA (Aust.)
Pui Yuen Cheung FCPA (Aust.)
Andrew Han FCPA (Aust.)
Li Li Kuan FCPA (Aust.)
Jean Lee FCPA (Aust.)
Stanley Sia FCPA (Aust.)
Vincent Toong FCPA (Aust.)

Young Professionals Network Committee

The Young Professionals Network Committee provides a platform for younger CPA Australia members to engage potential new members through various networking activities.

Chair Li Anne Ooi CPA (Aust.)
Adviser Andrew Han FCPA (Aust.)
Members Edwin Ang CPA (Aust.)
Angelyn Beh CPA (Aust.)
Beverly Lim CPA (Aust.)
Glenn Lim ASA (Aust.)
Zhenguang Lin CPA (Aust.)
Ivan Phuah FCPA (Aust.)
Jun Hao Tan CPA (Aust.)
Brian Wong CPA (Aust.)
Kenji Wong CPA (Aust.)
Sarah Yeow CPA (Aust.)
Jing Li Yim CPA (Aust.)