Divisional Committees - New South Wales

Content Summary

The NSW Division has a number of committees that advance the interests of members through internal and external advocacy. They meet on a regular basis and liaise with representatives from the NSW Divisional Council.

Contact us

E: [email protected]

Corporate Sector Committee

The Corporate Sector Committee represents professional interests for those within the corporate sector.

Chair John Fallon FCPA
Deputy Chair Jeremy Scott-Mackenzie CPA

Richard Morton FCPA
Kerryn Goddard FCPA

Members Joseph Alles FCPA
Greg Chellan FCPA
Shirley Cho FCPA
William Long CPA
Karl Nixon FCPA
Steven Olling CPA

Not-For-Profit Committee

The role of the committee is to represent the professional interests of not-for-profit members who are employed by, or have an interest in the sector. The committee comprises the following members, representing a broad spectrum within the not-for-profit sector.

Chair Nina Trofimova CPA
Deputy Chair Mark Broadhead FCPA
Liaisons Maria Balatbat FCPA
Shan Wu CPA
Members Andrew Crawford FCPA
Eric Davis FCPA
Elaine Van Es CPA
Coco Li CPA
Dilini Wijeweera CPA
James Winter FCPA
Shan Wu CPA

Public Practice Committee

The committee represents public practitioners in NSW. The committee represents the sector to Divisional Council, builds relationships in conjunction with the Public Practice Advisory Committee, champions national initiatives, communicates with members, and supports local initiatives.

Chair Gavin Swan FCPA
Deputy Chair Kirsty Donachie CPA
Liaisons Sarah Lawrance FCPA
Members Graeme Beattie FCPA
Nigel Janson FCPA
Teddy Kosasih FCPA
Robert Liu CPA
Catherine Price CPA
Ravi Raja CPA
Amanda Ward FCPA

Public Sector Committee

The committee represents public sector members in NSW Divisional Council, builds relationships in conjunction with the Board Public Sector Committee, champions national initiatives, communicates with members, and supports local initiatives.

Chair Robert Adler FCPA
Deputy Chair Michelle Reincastle FCPA
Liaisons Jennifer Dalitz FCPA
Members David Brimson CPA
Tim Burke FCPA
William Carter FCPA
Peter Coulogeorgiou FCPA
John Gregor FCPA
Kegan Kashian FCPA
Vishwa Nadan FCPA
Margaret Palmer FCPA
Libby Stratford FCPA

Third Age Network Committee

The Third Age Network (TAN NSW) seeks to advance, represent and engage the interests of mature age members who desire to maintain their professional skills, continue lifelong learning, feel valued and connected and encouraged to give back their wealth of knowledge and experience to the profession, community and society.

Chair Tom O'Keeffe FCPA
Deputy Chairs Alan Freshwater CPA
Christine Winwick CPA
Members Les Bryce FCPA
Beverley Coorey CPA
Rachel Deering CPA
George Paradisis FCPA
Rhonda Wheatley FCPA
Stephan Kasanczuk FCPA
Jack Flanagan FCPA

Young Professionals Committee

The committee's purpose is to engage and support young accounting professionals, by facilitating networking and to maximise benefits as a member of CPA Australia.

Chair Nicole Hatten CPA
Deputy Chair Matthew D'Cruz CPA
Liaisons Maggie Lo CPA
Members Alex Griffith CPA
Maggie Lo CPA
Christina Pan CPA
Ikesh Tharmarajah CPA
Marcus Thelwell CPA
Marjorie Wong CPA