Australian Accounting Awards


Australian Accounting Awards 2020, Sponsored by CPA Australia

Congratulations to all winners at the Australian Accounting Awards 2020 which were held on Friday 19 June. CPA Australia is proud to be a Platinum Partner of the awards. It was a wonderful evening recognising excellence in the accounting profession, and the individuals and firms leading the way.

View the full list of winners below, or visit the Australian Accounting Awards website for more information.

Australian Accounting Awards 2020 Winners

Individual Categories Winner
Accountants Daily Individual Excellence Robyn Jacobson FCPA, The Tax Institute (formerly TaxBanter)*
Accounting Consultant of the Year Teddy Kosasih FCPA, Pitt Martin*
Accounting Student of the Year Ellysia Oldsen, The University of Adelaide
Accounting Support Staff of the Year Olivia Palfreyman, Palfreyman Chartered Accountants
Auditor of the Year Ben Willington, Accru Harris Orchard
Bookeeper of the Year Tamara-Lee Beveridge, BizCore 360
Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Year Sarah Lawrance CPA, Hot Toast*
Corporate Accountant of the Year Kevin Sampath, Hudson 
New Partner of the Year Adam Peacock FCPA, Peacock Accounting Services*
Not-for-profit Accountant of the Yearc Margot Richardson FCPA, Business Mapping Solutions*
Partner of the Year Shane Crommelin, Elevate Accounting
Partner of the Year (Boutique Firm) Kyelie Baxter CPA, IQ Accountants*
Property Specialist Accountant of the Year Vincent Villafranca, Vista Tax Consultants
Public Accountant of the Year Simone Palfreyman, Palfreyman Chartered Accountants
Rising Star of the Year Brandon Tilley, SMART Business Solutions
Superannuation Auditor of the Year Katrina Fletcher, Elite Super
Superannuation Specialist Accountant of the Year Brooke Hepburn-Rogers, Stellar Super
Thought Leader of the Year Robyn Jacobson FCPA, The Tax Institute (formerly TaxBanter)*
Young Accountant of the Year (30 years or under) Walter Lomax, PricewaterhouseCoopers


Group Categories Winner
Bookkeeping Firm of the Year Keeping Company
Boutique Firm of the Year (20 employees or more) Fortuna Advisory Group* 
Boutique Firm of the Year (Less than 20 employees)
The Pen Accounting*
Business Advisory Firm of the Year
Elevate Group (WA)
Diversity and Inclusion Program/Initiative of the Year
Tailored Accounts*
Fast-Growing Firm of the Year  Transfer Pricing Solutions
Firm of the Year
Carbon Group*
Innovator of the Year
Adieu Accounting
Marketing Program of the Year
Multiservice Firm of the Year Carrick Aland*
Network of the Year
Professional Development Program of the Year
SMSF Firm of the Year
Hughes O’Dea Corredig*
Start-up Firm of the Year
All in Advisory
Wellness Program/Initiative of the Year

*CPA Australia association