Member CONSULTATION forums


Members were invited to share their views on implementing recommendations from the Independent Review and resetting CPA Australia’s governance structures.

The member consultation forums were an opportunity to engage directly with representatives from CPA Australia’s Board and Divisional and Branch Councils. 

An Issues Paper was released for member discussion. Feedback was used to shape motions for Constitutional change, which were put to members for determination at the AGM on Tuesday 22 May in Melbourne. 

View more information about the AGM.


WEBINARS




Webinar one
Friday 9 March, 2.00pm – 3.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Webinar two
Tuesday 13 March, 7.00am – 8.00am
View summary (PPT)
Webinar three
Monday 19 March, 2.00pm – 3.00pm
View summary (PPT)

Australia


Australian Capital Territory

Canberra
Monday 26 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)

New South Wales

Sydney
Monday 12 March, 6.00pm – 8.30pm
View summary (PPT)
Wollongong
Tuesday 13 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Newcastle
Wednesday 14 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Chatswood
Tuesday 27 March, 12.00pm – 2.30pm
View summary (PPT)
Parramatta
Tuesday 27 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Albury
Monday 9 April, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Wagga Wagga
Tuesday 10 April, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)

Northern Territory

Darwin
Monday 19 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)

Queensland

Townsville
Wednesday 21 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Brisbane
Wednesday 21 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Gold Coast
Thursday 22 March, 7.00am – 9.00am
View summary (PPT)
Toowoomba
Thursday 22 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)

South Australia

Adelaide
Wednesday 28 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)

Tasmania

Hobart
Wednesday 4 April, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Launceston
Thursday 5 April, 12.00pm – 2.30pm
View summary (PPT)
Devonport
Thursday 5 April, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)

Victoria

Melbourne
Monday 5 March, 6.00pm – 8.30pm
View summary (PPT)
Geelong
Tuesday 6 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Ballarat
Wednesday 7 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Bendigo
Thursday 8 March, 5.30pm – 8.00pm
View summary (PPT)
Traralgon
Friday 9 March, 12.00pm – 2.30pm
View summary (PPT)

Western Australia

Bunbury
Thursday 15 March, 12.00pm – 2.30pm
View summary (PPT)
Perth
Thursday 15 March, 6.00pm – 8.30pm
View summary (PPT)

INTERNATIONAL



China

Hong Kong
Thursday 26 April 
Event concluded

Europe

London
Monday 30 April, 6.00pm – 9.00pm
Event concluded

Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur
Wednesday 25 April 
Event concluded

New Zealand

Wellington
Monday 26 March, 5.30pm – 7.30pm
View summary (PPT)
Auckland 
Tuesday 27 March, 5.30pm – 7.30pm
View summary (PPT)

Singapore

Singapore
Tuesday 24 April
Event concluded

Vietnam

Hanoi
Wednesday 9 May
Event concluded
Ho Chi Minh City
Tuesday 8 May
Event concluded