Find out what fees are applicable to you. 

Important dates for the CPA Program and Practice Management 

All closing dates are at midnight Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) or Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on the day specified.

Semester two 2016

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Monday 20 June 
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 13 July
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 20 July
Final enrolment closing date

Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Monday 1 August
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available
Monday 8 August 
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 8 August 
Increase in deferral fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement)
Friday 23 September
Global Strategy and Leadership exam pre-seen information (online via MYOL) Friday 30 September 
Closing date for:
  • late deferral (for a fee
  • cancellation (without refund)
Friday 14 October

Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access within My Online Learning becomes read only ahead of exams

Friday 14 October
Exam period Saturday 15 October – Sunday 30 October 
Singapore Tax exam (Singapore Tax exam is held on a single date)  Thursday 27 October
My Online Learning access disabled  Day after final exam 
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Monday 7 November
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 9 December

Semester one 2017

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens

Monday 12 December 2016
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 11 January 2017
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 18 January
Final enrolment closing date

Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Tuesday 31 January
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available
Monday 6 February
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 6 February 
Increase in deferral fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement)
Friday 31 March
Closing date for:
  • late deferral (for a fee
  • cancellation (without refund)
Friday 21 April
Exam period Saturday 22 April – Sunday 7 May
Singapore Taxation exam (held on a single day) TBC
My Online Learning access disabled  Day after final exam 
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Monday 15 May 
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website  Friday 16 June

Semester two 2017

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Monday 19 June 
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 12 July
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 19 July
Final enrolment closing date

Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Tuesday 1 August
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available
Monday 7 August 
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 7 August 
Increase in deferral fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement)
Friday 22 September
Closing date for:
  • late deferral (for a fee
  • cancellation (without refund)
Friday 13 October

Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access within My Online Learning becomes read only ahead of exams

Friday 13 October
Exam period Saturday 14 October – Sunday 29 October 
Singapore Tax exam (Singapore Tax exam is held on a single date)  TBC
My Online Learning access disabled  Day after final exam 
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Monday 6 November
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 8 December