Find out what fees are applicable to you.

Important dates for the CPA Program are outlined below. 

Please note that additional subject specific dates will be released ahead of Semester 1 2020.

AEST and AEDT refers to Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) or Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT). All closing dates are at midnight AEST or AEDT on the day specified.

Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

Semester 1 2020

Description

Date

Enrolment opens Wednesday 30 October 2019
Study guide (PDF)* access available in My Online Learning (MYOL) for Contemporary Business Issues, Financial Risk Management, Strategic Management Accounting, Global Strategy and Leadership, Australia Taxation and Australia Taxation – Advanced
Wednesday 30 October 2019
Exam scheduling opens
Monday 25 November 2019
Study guide (PDF)* access available in My Online Learning (MYOL) for Ethics and Governance, Financial Reporting and Advanced Audit and Assurance
Monday 25 November 2019
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 8 January 2020
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 15 January 2020
Final enrolment date 

Reasonable adjustments - special exam arrangements close date
Friday 24 January 2020 
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) and Guided Learning access available (all additional learning resources available from this date)
Tuesday 28 January 2020


Closing date for:
  • deferral
  • cancellation (without refund).
Wednesday 6 May 2020

Exam period Friday 8 May – Sunday 17 May 2020
Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access becomes read-only for Singapore Taxation Monday 20 April 2020
Singapore Taxation exam (held on a single day) Thursday 23 April 2020
My Online Learning access disabled Wednesday 20 May 2020
Special consideration for exams applications closing date To be advised
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 5 June 2020
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

*Singapore Taxation has a printed study guide only, which will be sent to the address nominated at the time of enrolment.

Semester 2 2020

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Tuesday 9 June 2020
My Online Learning (MYOL) access and study guides (PDF) available from this date for all subjects (except Singapore Taxation)
Tuesday 9 June 2020
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments– special materials requests closing date
Friday 3 July 2020
Early bird enrolment closing date
Friday 10 July 2020
Final enrolment closing date

Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date

Friday 17 July 2020
Semester starts
 

My Online Learning (MYOL) and Guided Learning access available (all additional learning resources available from this date)
Monday 20 July 2020
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 27 July 2020
Increase in deferral^ fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement)

Note: If enrolment in a deferred subject is subsequently cancelled, fees will not be reimbursed.
Friday 4 September 2020

Closing date for:
  • late deferral^ (for a fee)
  • cancellation (without refund)
Thursday 24 September 2020
Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access becomes read-only for all subjects (except Singapore Taxation) Friday 25 September 2020
Exam period Saturday 26 September - Sunday 11 October 2020
Exam dates for Australia Taxation – Advanced (held on two days) Monday 28 and Tuesday 29 September 2020
Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access becomes read-only for Singapore Taxation Monday 5 October 2020
Singapore Taxation exam (held on a single day) Thursday 8 October 2020
My Online Learning access disabled Monday 12 October 2020
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Wednesday 21 October 2020
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 20 November 2020