Find out what fees are applicable to you.

Important dates for the CPA Program and Practice Management 

All closing dates are at midnight Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) or Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on the day specified.


Monday 19 June 

Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

Semester 2 2018

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Tuesday 12 June
My Online Learning (MYOL) access and study guide (PDF) available from this date*
Tuesday 12 June
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 4 July
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 11 July
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available (all additional learning resources available from this date)
Monday 23 July
Final enrolment closing date
Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Tuesday 24 July
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 30 July
Increase in deferral^ fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement).
Note: If enrolment in a deferred subject is subsequently cancelled, fees will not be reimbursed.
Friday 7 September

Closing date for:
  • late deferral^ (for a fee)
  • cancellation (without refund).
Thursday 27 September

Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access within MYOL becomes read only ahead of exams Thursday 27 September
Exam period Saturday 29 September – Sunday 14 October 
Financial Planning Fundamentals, Superannuation and Retirement Planning, Investment Strategies, and Risk Advice and Insurance exams (held on two days in computer based format only) Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 October
Financial Planning Fundamentals, Superannuation and Retirement Planning, Investment Strategies and Risk Advice and Insurance exams for those who reside in Mainland China or Hong Kong (held on two days in computer based format only)
Tuesday 9 and Wednesday 10 October
Singapore Tax exam (held on a single day) Thursday 11 October
My Online Learning access disabled Monday 15 October
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Monday 22 October
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 23 November
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

Semester 1 2019

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Monday 26 November 2018
My Online Learning (MYOL) access and study guide (PDF) available from this date*
Monday 26 November 2018
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 9 January 2019
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 16 January 2019
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available (all additional learning resources available from this date)
Monday 28 January 2019
Final enrolment closing date
Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Tuesday 29 January 2019
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 4 February 2019
Increase in deferral^ fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement).
Note: If enrolment in a deferred subject is subsequently cancelled, fees will not be reimbursed.
Wednesday 20 March 2019

Closing date for:
  • late deferral^ (for a fee)
  • cancellation (without refund).
Tuesday 9 April 2019

Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access within MYOL becomes read only ahead of exams Tuesday 9 April 2019
Exam period Wednesday 10 April – Tuesday 30 April 2019
Financial Planning Fundamentals, Superannuation and Retirement Planning, Investment Strategies, and Risk Advice and Insurance exams (held on two days in computer based format only) Thursday 11 and Friday 12 April
Singapore Tax exam (held on a single day) TBC
My Online Learning access disabled Wednesday 1 May 2019
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Wednesday 8 May 2019
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 7 June 2019
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

*Singapore Taxation has a printed study guide only, which will be sent to the address nominated at the time of enrolment.
^Candidates deferring Advanced Taxation in Semester 1 2018 will be undertaking a more challenging Advanced Taxation subject in Semester 2 2018. Semester 2 2018 enrolments open on Tuesday 12 June due to a public holiday in some Australian states on Monday 11 June.