Find out what fees are applicable to you.

Important dates for the CPA Program and Practice Management 

All closing dates are at midnight Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) or Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on the day specified.

Semester 2 2017

Description

Date

Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 8 December
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

Semester 1 2018

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Monday 11 December
My Online Learning (MYOL) access and study guide (PDF) available from this date*
Monday 11 December
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 10 January
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 17 January
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available (all additional learning resources available from this date)
Monday 29 January
Final enrolment closing date
Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Tuesday 30 January
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 5 February
Increase in deferral^ fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement).
Note: If enrolment in a deferred subject is subsequently cancelled, fees will not be reimbursed.
Friday 23 March

Closing date for:
  • late deferral^ (for a fee)
  • cancellation (without refund).
Friday 13 April

Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access within MYOL becomes read only ahead of exams Friday 13 April
Exam period Saturday 14 April – Sunday 29 April 
Financial Planning Fundamentals, Superannuation and Retirement Planning, and Investment Strategies exams (held on two days in computer based format only) Monday 16 and Tuesday 17 April
Singapore Tax exam (held on a single day) Thursday 26 April
My Online Learning access disabled Monday 30 April
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Monday 7 May
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 8 June
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

Semester 2 2018

Description

Date

Enrolment and exam scheduling opens Tuesday 12 June
My Online Learning (MYOL) access and study guide (PDF) available from this date*
Tuesday 12 June
First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

Last day to change to an alternative subject

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date
Wednesday 4 July
Early bird enrolment closing date
Wednesday 11 July
Semester starts

My Online Learning (MYOL) access available (all additional learning resources available from this date)
Monday 23 July
Final enrolment closing date
Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date
Tuesday 24 July
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling Monday 30 July
Increase in deferral^ fee applicable from today (three weeks before exam period commencement).
Note: If enrolment in a deferred subject is subsequently cancelled, fees will not be reimbursed.
Friday 7 September

Closing date for:
  • late deferral^ (for a fee)
  • cancellation (without refund).
Thursday 27 September

Ask the Expert Discussion Forum access within MYOL becomes read only ahead of exams Thursday 27 September
Exam period Saturday 29 September – Sunday 14 October 
Financial Planning Fundamentals, Superannuation and Retirement Planning, Investment Strategies, and Risk Advice and Insurance exams (held on two days in computer based format only) Tuesday 2 and Wednesday 3 October
Singapore Tax exam (held on a single day) TBC
My Online Learning access disabled Monday 15 October
Special consideration for exams applications closing date Monday 22 October
Exam results released via the CPA Australia website Friday 23 November
Monday 19 June 
Monday 19 June 

*Singapore Taxation has a printed study guide only, which will be sent to the address nominated at the time of enrolment.
^ You cannot defer Malaysia Taxation in Semester 1 2018 as this subject will be offered directly through Sunway TES. Candidates deferring Advanced Taxation in Semester 1 2018 will be undertaking a more challenging Advanced Taxation subject in Semester 2 2018. Semester 2 enrolments open on Tuesday 12 June due to a public holiday in some Australian states on Monday 11 June.