You can gain CPD hours by participating in most discussion groups. The convenor or contact for each discussion group is listed below, however if you need to email our office in regards to a discussion group or new topic, contact: nsw.discussiongroups@cpaaustralia.com.au

Albury Wodonga: Business
Commercial Club Ltd
618 Dean Street, Albury
Wayne Williams CPA
P:
02 6056 1833
E: wwilliams@personnelgroup.com.au
Dates: Last Thursday of the month (February – November)

Associate members networking group
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney 2000
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Emily Luk CPA
E: emily@mccannaccounting.com.au
Avinash Peters CPA
E: apeter@civica.com.au
Dates: Thursday 19 March, Wednesday 24 June, Thursday 13 August, Wednesday 23 September, Thursday 26 November

Bankstown commerce and industry
Birrong Sports Club
Cnr Rodd Street and Gascoigne Road, Birrong
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Geoff Sadler CPA
P:
02 8707 2011
E: geoff.sadler@bigpond.com
Dates: Third Tuesday of the month (February – November)

Central Coast 
Quality Inn, The willows
Central Coast
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Richard Collins CPA
P:
02 4340 0865
M: 0419 692 467
E: richard@fourcs.net.au
Dates: Third Wednesday of the month (February – November)

Central Coast risk
Westpac Business Baking Centre
Fountain Plaza, Karalta Road, Erina
5.45pm – 7.00pm
Rhonda Wheatley FCPA
E: rewheatley@westnet.com.au
Dates: Available on notice, meeting quarterly (February – November)

City financial planning 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Nigel Janson CPA
P:
02 9279 2300
E: nigel@financialmasterplan.com.au
Dates: Second Wednesday of the month (February – November)

City taxation 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Rohan Mukherjee
Teddy Kosasih
E: citytaxation@gmail.com
Dates: Second Monday of the month (February – November)

Central Coast risk
Westpac Business Banking Centre
Fountain Plaza, Karalta Rd, Erina NSW 2250
5.45pm to 7:00pm
Richard R Sharpe
E: richard@sharpebros.com.au

Directors
Moore Stephens,
Level 15, 135 King Street, Sydney
12.00pm - 2.00pm
Con Livissianis FCPA 
E: conl@exemplarpa.com.au
Dates: Available on notice, members only

Eastern suburbs 
Juniors@The Junction,
Cnr Haig Street and Anzac Parade, Maroubra
5.30pm – 8.30pm
Ros Comyn CPA
P:
02 9398 4413
E: r.comyn@bigpond.com
Dates: Second Monday of the month (February – November)

Fast moving consumer goods 
Various locations
Tom Wang CPA
P:
02 9425 3808
E: tom.wang@medibankhealth.com.au
E: tomtaowang@yahoo.com
Dates: Third Monday quarterly

Financial institutions 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45pm – 7.45pm
Peter Beaumont FCPA 
E: CPAfinancialinstitutions@gmail.com
Brian Hughes FCPA
P: 02 9871 1092
Dates: First Wednesday of the month (February – November)


Forensic accounting 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Dr Bernadette McCormack FCPA
E: bernadette.mccormack@sydney.curtin.edu.au
Pashtoonyar Ahmadi FCPA 
E: pashtoonyar@nev-au.com
Dates: Second Thursday of the month (February – November)

Hawkesbury – Nepean accountants
Penrith RSL
8 Tindale Street, Penrith
6.00pm – 8.30pm
Duke Wolfgramm ASA
P:
02 4721 8144
E: cpadiscussiongroup@hallchadwick.com.au 
Dates: Last Tuesday of the month (February – November)

Hills district 
Castle Hill RSL Club
Level 6, Castle Street, Castle Hill
7.00pm – 9.00pm
Colin Harrison 
E: harrisontax@yahoo.com
Dates: Second Tuesday of the month (February – November)

Hornsby district 
Hill Christian Alliance Church, Pennant Hills
Level 2, Railway Street, Pennant Hills
7.30pm – 9.30pm
David Lo
E: hornsbycpa@live.com
Dates: Second Wednesday of the month (February – November) 

Inner-west accountants
Five Dock RSL
66 Great North Road, Five Dock
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Yateender Gupta CPA
P:
02 8095 9405
E: yateen@fabc.com.au
Dates: Second Monday of the month (February – December)

Investment strategy 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 7.30pm
Sunny Yap
E: sunny.yap@jdlstrategies.com.au
Dates: Second Wednesday of the month (February – December)

Macarthur public accountants
UWS Campbelltown Campus
6.30pm – 9.00pm
Kurtis Alaeddin ASA
P:  02 4647 4088
E:
kurtisa@camdenvalleyfs.com.au
Dates: Fourth Wednesday of the month (January – November)

Menai accountants 
Community Hall Menai
34 – 42 Allison Crescent, Menai
7.45am – 9.45am
Amanda Ward CPA
P:
02 9541 2944
E: mail@aaward.com.au
Dates: Third Thursday of the month (February – November)

Newcastle commerce and industry
Gallipoli Legion Club
Level 2, 3 Beaumont Street, Hamilton
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Ross Howard FCPA
P:
02 4934 3567
E: rahoward33@bigpond.com
Dates: Third Wednesday of the month (January – November)

Newcastle tax 
Merewether Golf Club
40 King St, Adamstown
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Graham Ingram CPA
P: 02 4940 8010
Dates: First Wednesday of the month (February – December)

Northern Beaches
Manly-Warringah, Master Builders Club
18 Fisher Road, Dee Why
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Peter Polgar FCPA
M: 0414 861 306
E: peter@bizintel.com.au
Dates: First Wednesday of the month (February – December)

Northern suburbs taxation 
Willoughby Club
26 Crabbes Avenue, Willoughby
6.00pm – 7.30pm
Arthur Tateossian FCPA
P:
02 9413 2522 
E: arthur@mycpa.com.au
Dates: Third Monday of the month (February – November)

Norwest Business Park 
Various Locations
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Graeme Beattie CPA
P:
02 8844 1200
E: graeme.beattie@worrells.net.au
Dates: Last Friday of the month (February – November) 

Norwest practising accountants
Executive Boardroom, The Hills TAFE, Building E
Castle Hill Campus Corner Showground and Green Rd
7:00pm – 9:00pm
Graeme Beattie CPA
P:
02 8844 1200
E: graeme.beattie@worrells.net.au
Dates: First Wednesday of the month (February – November)

Not-for-profit
Grant Thornton Office
Level 17, 383 Kent Street, Sydney
12.00pm – 1.30pm
Kegan Kashian FCPA
E: kegank@bigpond.com
M: 0427 496 508
Dates: Last Thursday of the month (February – November)

Parramatta accountants 
The Lighthouse Restaurant
68-80 George Street, Parramatta
12.30pm – 2.30pm
Lyn Dong
E: enquiries@condon.com.au
Dates: Second Monday of the month (February – December)

Parramatta commerce and industry 
Building ET (ground floor)
At rear of UWS, Rydalmere, Entry off Victoria Rd
6.00pm – 8.00pm
John Bligh CPA
E: johncbligh@hotmail.com
Dates: Third Wednesday of the month (February – November)

Parramatta practising accountants
Parramatta RSL
Corner O'Connell and Macquarie Streets, Parramatta
6.00pm – 8.30pm
Nando De Santis CPA 
E: cpa@desantis.com.au
Dates: First Tuesday of the month (February – November)

Port Macquarie 
Café 2444, 180 Lake Road
Port Macquarie
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Charles Roberts CPA
E: chas_port@yahoo.com.au 
Dates: Second Thursday of the month (February – November)

Practice management
Various locations
7.00pm – 9.00pm
Graeme Beattie CPA
P: 02 8844 1200
E: graeme.beattie@worrells.net.au
Dates: Available on notice for registered members

Risk management
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 7.30pm
Darren Chang CPA
E: ljd.change@bigpond.com 
Andrew Crawford FCPA 
E: andrew@laviol.com.au
Dates: Thursday 26 February at the Governance Institute of Australia, Thursday 21 May, Thursday 20 August, Thursday 5 November  

Small and medium enterprise 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 7.30pm
Brian Carter FCPA
P:
02 9484 5714
M: 0412 436 208
E: rbcarter@optusnet.com.au
Dates: Fourth Monday of the month (February – November)

SMSF
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45pm – 7.30pm
Les Bryce CPA
P:
02 8576 1798
E: les.bryce@team.telstra.com
Dates: Third Wednesday of the month (February – November)

St George business accountants 
St George Leagues Club
Princes Highway, Kogarah
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Peter Konnaris CPA
P:
02 9588 7188
E: kontax@bigpond.com 
Dates: Available on notice, registered members only

Sutherland Shire 
Bob Reus & Co
2, 35-37 Railway Parade, Engadine
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Bruce Evans
P:
02 9525 6622 
E: coneva@ozemail.com.au
Dates: Third Monday of the month (February – December)

Sydney accountants forum: Public practice
Various locations
7:00pm – 9.00pm
Ken Wright CPA
P:
02 9743 0744 
E: ken.wright@enhanceaccounting.com.au
Dates: Second Wednesday of the month (February – December)

Sydney CBD India Australia 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Yateender Gupta
E:
sydneycbd@icai.org.au
Dates: Third Tuesday of the month (January – December)

Sydney accountants in government
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.30pm – 1.30pm
Chris Bowdler FCPA
P:
02 9275 7253
E: chris.bowdler@audit.nsw.gov.au
Hendrik Lianto CPA
P:
 02 8346 1909
E:
hendrik.lianto@transport.nsw.gov.au
Dates: Third Tuesday of the month (February – November)

Sydney professional accountants group
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Simon Wu FCPA 
E:
simon@simonwu.com.au
Peter Polgar FCPA
P:  9999 5611
M: 0414 861 306
E: peter@bizintel.com.au
Dates: First Thursday of the month (March – December)

Women in Business
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Eleanor Smith CPA
E: cpawomen@gmail.com
Dates: Last Tuesday of the month (February – November)

Young professionals in the Sydney CBD
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Edmund Chu
M: 0410 105 588
E:
echu@asf.net.au
Aleks Matic CPA

E:
amatic@hallchadwick.com.au
Kelvin Wang
CPA
E:
kelvinelw@gmail.com
Dates: Wednesday 25 February, 29 April, 17 June, 12 August, 14 October, 18 November