You can gain CPD hours by participating in most discussion groups. The convenor or contact for each discussion group is listed below, however if you need to email our office in regards to a discussion group or new topic, contact: nsw@cpaaustralia.com.au

Accounting standards
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Allan North
E: allannorth@optusnet.com.au

Albury Wodonga: Finance
Commercial Club Ltd
618 Dean Street, Albury
Wayne Williams 
E: wwilliams@personnelgroup.com.au

Associate Member Networking Group
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney 2000
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Emily Luk
E: emily@mccannaccounting.com.au
Avinash Peters
E: apeter@civica.com.au

Bankstown commerce and industry
Birrong Sports Club
Cnr Rodd Street and Gascoigne Road, Birrong
6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Geoff Sadler CPA
E: geoff.sadler@bigpond.com

Central Coast 
Quality in the willows
Gosford North
6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Richard Collins 
E: richard@fourcs.net.au

City financial planning 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.00 pm – 2.00 pm
Nigel Janson CPA
E: reception@financialmasterplan.com.au
Dates: Second Wednesday of the month
Register now

City taxation 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.30 pm – 7.30 pm
Rohan Mukherjee 
E: rohan.mukherjee04@gmail.com
Teddy Kosasih
E: teddy@tedstar.com.au

Corporate social responsibility 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.00 pm – 1.30pm
Joseph Alles
E: joseph.alles@gmail.com

Central Coast risk
Westpac Business Banking Centre
Fountain Plaza, Karalta Rd, Erina NSW 2250
5.45pm to 7:00pm
Richard R Sharpe
E: richard@sharpebros.com.au

Directors
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Con Livissianis FCPA 
E: conl@exemplarpa.com.au

Eastern suburbs 
Maroubra Bowling Club
Corner Mons Avenue and Malabar Road, Maroubra
7.00 pm – 10.00 pm
Ros Comyn CPA 
E:
r.comyn@bigpond.com

Fast moving consumer goods 
TBA (multiple venues)
Tom Wang 
E: tomtaowang@yahoo.com

Financial institutions 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45 pm – 7.45 pm
Peter Beaumont FCPA 
E: peter@beaumont.org

Forensic accounting 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Dr Bernadette McCormack FCPA
E: bernadette.mccormack@sydney.curtin.edu.au
Pashtoonyar Ahmadi FCPA 
E: pashtoonyar@nev-au.com

Hawkesbury – Nepean accountants
Penrith RSL
8 Tindale Street, Penrith
6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Duke Wolfgramm
E: cpadiscussiongroup@hallchadwick.com.au 

Hills district 
Castle Hill RSL Club
Level 6, Castle Street, Castle Hill
7.00 pm – 9.00 pm
Terry Manderson FCPA 
E: tjm@aclaim.com.au

Hornsby district 
Pennant Hills Bowling Club
Committee room Level 1, 52 Yarrara Road, Pennant Hills
7:30 pm – 8:30 pm
David Lo
E: hornsbycpa@live.com

Inner-west accountants
Five Dock RSL
66 Great North Road, Five Dock
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Yateender Gupta
E: yateen@fabc.com.au

Investment strategy 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45 pm – 7.30 pm
Sunny Yap
E: sunny.yap@jdlstrategies.com.au


Lismore
Rod Trevaut Building, F Block
Southern Cross University
5.45 pm – 7.30 pm
Susan Gooley
E: susan.gooley@scu.edu.au

Macarthur public accountants
Laws Faculty Building
UWS Macarthur Campus, Narellan
7:00 pm – 9:30 pm
Graham Flegg
E: graham@flegg.com.au
Greg Kehlet
E: warbykn@warbykn.com.au

Menai accountants 
Suite 5, The Belvadere
82–90 Allison Cresent, Menai
8.00 am – 10.00 am
Amanda Ward
E: mail@aaward.com.au

Newcastle commerce and industry
Hamilton North Bowling Club
Boreas Road, Hamilton North
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Ross Howard FCPA
E: rahoward@tpg.com.au

Newcastle tax 
Hamilton North Bowling Club
Boreas Road, Hamilton North
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Graham Ingram CPA
P: 4940 8010

Northern Beaches
Manly-Warringah, Master Builders Club
18 Fisher Road, Dee Why
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Peter Polgar FCPA
E: peter@bizintel.com.au

Northern suburbs taxation 
Willoughby Legion Ex-Services Club
26 Crabbes Avenue, Willoughby
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Arthur Tateossian FCPA 
E: arthur@mycpa.com.au

Norwest Business Park 
Westpac Business Banking Centre
Level 5, 24-32 Lexington Drive, Bella Vista
12.00 pm – 2.00 pm
Graeme Beattie 
E: gbeattie@moorestephens.com.au

Norwest practising accountants
Executive Boardroom, The Hills TAFE, Building E
Castle Hill Campus Cnr Showground and Green Rd
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Graeme Beattie 
E: gbeattie@moorestephens.com.au

Not for Profit
Grant Thornton Office,
Level 17, 383 Kent Street, Sydney
12.00 pm – 1.30 pm
Kegan Kashian FCPA
E: kkashian@advocacyservices.org.au

Parramatta accountants 
The Lighthouse Restaurant
68-80 George Street, Parramatta
12.30 pm – 2.30 pm
E: enquiries@condon.com.au

Parramatta commerce and industry 
Building ET (ground floor)
At rear of UWS, Rydalmere, Entry off Victoria Rd
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
John Bligh 
E: johncbligh@hotmail.com

Parramatta practising accountants
Parramatta RSL
Corner O'Connell and Macquarie Streets, Parramatta
6.00 pm – 8.30 pm
Nando De Santis CPA 
E: cpa@desantis.com.au

Port Macquarie 
CWA rooms
Horton Street, Port Macquarie
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Charles Roberts CPA
E: chas_port@yahoo.com.au 


Risk
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 7.30 pm
Darren Chang 
E: ljd.change@bigpond.com 
Andrew Crawford FCPA 
E: andrew@laviol.com.au

Small and medium enterprise 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 7.30 pm
Brian Carter FCPA
E: rbcarter@optusnet.com.au

SMSF
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45 pm – 7.30 pm
Les Bryce CPA 
E: les.bryce@team.telstra.com 

St George business accountants 
St George Leagues Club
Princes Highway, Kogarah
6.30 pm – 8.30 pm
Peter Konnaris CPA
E: kontax@bigpond.com 

Sutherland Shire 
Bob Reus & Co
2, 35-37 Railway Parade, Engadine
5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Bruce Evans 
E: coneva@ozemail.com.au

Sydney accountants forum 
ADX Financial Services
21 Burwood Road, Burwood
7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Ken Wright CPA 
E:
ken.wright@enhanceaccounting.com.au

Sydney CBD India Australia 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Yateender Gupta
E:
sydneycbd@icai.org.au

Sydney accountants in government
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.30 pm – 1.30 pm
Chris Bowdler 
E:
chris.bowdler@audit.nsw.gov.au
Hendrik Lianto
E:
hendrik.lianto@transport.nsw.gov.au

Sydney professional accountants 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Simon Wu FCPA 
E:
simon@simonwu.com.au
Peter Polgar FCPA 
E: peter@bizintel.com.au

Tweed Heads 
SCU Campus
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
John Kirkland
E: john@klear.com.au

Women in Business
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Eleanor Smith
E: cpawomen@gmail.com

Young professionals in the Sydney CBD
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00 pm – 8.00 pm
Edmund Chu 
E: echu@asf.net.au
Aleks Matic
E: amatic@hallchadwick.com.au
Kelvin Wang
E: kelvinelw@gmail.com

Young professionals in Western Sydney
Parramatta Workers Club
Function Centre
163-165 George Street, Parramatta
Graeme Beattie
E: gbeattie@moorestephens.com.au