You can gain CPD hours by participating in most discussion groups. The convenor or contact for each discussion group is listed below, however if you need to email our office in regards to a discussion group or new topic, contact: nsw.discussiongroups@cpaaustralia.com.au

Accounting standards
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Allan North FCPA
E: allannorth@optusnet.com.au

Albury Wodonga: Business
Commercial Club Ltd
618 Dean Street, Albury
Wayne Williams CPA
E: wwilliams@personnelgroup.com.au

Associate members networking group
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney 2000
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Emily Luk CPA
E: emily@mccannaccounting.com.au
Avinash Peters CPA
E: apeter@civica.com.au

Bankstown commerce and industry
Birrong Sports Club
Cnr Rodd Street and Gascoigne Road, Birrong
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Geoff Sadler CPA
E: geoff.sadler@bigpond.com

Central Coast 
Quality in the willows
Gosford North
6.30pm – 8.00pm
Richard Collins CPA
E: richard@fourcs.net.au

City financial planning 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Nigel Janson CPA
E: reception@financialmasterplan.com.au
Dates: Second Wednesday of the month
Register now

City taxation 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Rohan Mukherjee
Teddy Kosasih
E: citytaxation@gmail.com


Central Coast risk
Westpac Business Banking Centre
Fountain Plaza, Karalta Rd, Erina NSW 2250
5.45pm to 7:00pm
Richard R Sharpe
E: richard@sharpebros.com.au

Directors
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.00pm - 2.00pm
Con Livissianis FCPA 
E: conl@exemplarpa.com.au

Eastern suburbs 
Maroubra Bowling Club
Corner Mons Avenue and Malabar Road, Maroubra
7.00pm – 10.00pm
Ros Comyn CPA 
E:
r.comyn@bigpond.com

Fast moving consumer goods 
Level 2 Breakout Area, Building A
7-11 Talavera Road, North Ryde
Tom Wang CPA
E: tom.wang@medibankhealth.com.au
E: tomtaowang@yahoo.com

Financial institutions 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45pm – 7.45pm
Peter Beaumont FCPA 
E: peter@beaumont.org
Brian Hughes FCPA
P: 9871 1092

Forensic accounting 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Dr Bernadette McCormack FCPA
E: bernadette.mccormack@sydney.curtin.edu.au
Pashtoonyar Ahmadi FCPA 
E: pashtoonyar@nev-au.com

Hawkesbury – Nepean accountants
Penrith RSL
8 Tindale Street, Penrith
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Duke Wolfgramm ASA
E: cpadiscussiongroup@hallchadwick.com.au 

Hills district 
Castle Hill RSL Club
Level 6, Castle Street, Castle Hill
7.00pm – 9.00pm
Terry Manderson FCPA 
E: tjm@aclaim.com.au

Hornsby district 
Pennant Hills Bowling Club
Committee room Level 1, 52 Yarrara Road, Pennant Hills
7.30pm – 8.30pm
David Lo
E: hornsbycpa@live.com

Inner-west accountants
Five Dock RSL
66 Great North Road, Five Dock
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Yateender Gupta CPA
E: yateen@fabc.com.au

Investment strategy 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45pm – 7.30pm
Sunny Yap
E: sunny.yap@jdlstrategies.com.au

Macarthur public accountants
Laws Faculty Building
UWS Macarthur Campus, Narellan
7:00pm – 9:30pm
Kurtis Alaeddin ASA
P: 4647 4088
E:
kurtisa@camdenvalleyfs.com.au

Menai accountants 
Suite 5, The Belvadere
82–90 Allison Cresent, Menai
8.00am – 10.00am
Amanda Ward
E: mail@aaward.com.au

Newcastle commerce and industry
Hamilton North Bowling Club
Boreas Road, Hamilton North
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Ross Howard FCPA
E: rahoward33@bigpond.com

Newcastle tax 
Merewether Golf Club
40 King St, Adamstown
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Graham Ingram CPA
P: 4940 8010

Northern Beaches
Manly-Warringah, Master Builders Club
18 Fisher Road, Dee Why
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Peter Polgar FCPA
M: 0414 861 306
E: peter@bizintel.com.au

Northern suburbs taxation 
Willoughby Legion Ex-Services Club
26 Crabbes Avenue, Willoughby
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Arthur Tateossian FCPA 
E: arthur@mycpa.com.au

Norwest Business Park 
Westpac Business Banking Centre
Level 5, 24-32 Lexington Drive, Bella Vista
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Graeme Beattie CPA
E: graeme.beattie@worrells.net.au

Norwest practising accountants
Executive Boardroom, The Hills TAFE, Building E
Castle Hill Campus Cnr Showground and Green Rd
7:00pm – 9:00pm
Graeme Beattie CPA
E: graeme.beattie@worrells.net.au

Not-for-profit
Grant Thornton Office
Level 17, 383 Kent Street, Sydney
12.00pm – 1.30pm
Kegan Kashian FCPA
E: kegank@bigpond.com
M: 0427 496 508

Parramatta accountants 
The Lighthouse Restaurant
68-80 George Street, Parramatta
12.30pm – 2.30pm
E: enquiries@condon.com.au

Parramatta commerce and industry 
Building ET (ground floor)
At rear of UWS, Rydalmere, Entry off Victoria Rd
6.00pm – 8.00pm
John Bligh CPA
E: johncbligh@hotmail.com

Parramatta practising accountants
Parramatta RSL
Corner O'Connell and Macquarie Streets, Parramatta
6.00pm – 8.30pm
Nando De Santis CPA 
E: cpa@desantis.com.au

Port Macquarie 
CWA rooms
Horton Street, Port Macquarie
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Charles Roberts CPA
E: chas_port@yahoo.com.au 

Risk
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 7.30pm
Darren Chang CPA
E: ljd.change@bigpond.com 
Andrew Crawford FCPA 
E: andrew@laviol.com.au

Small and medium enterprise 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 7.30pm
Brian Carter FCPA
E: rbcarter@optusnet.com.au

SMSF
Meets every third Wednesday of the month
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
5.45pm – 7.30pm
Les Bryce CPA 
E: les.bryce@team.telstra.com 


St George business accountants 
St George Leagues Club
Princes Highway, Kogarah
6.30pm – 8.30pm
Peter Konnaris CPA
E: kontax@bigpond.com 

Sutherland Shire 
Bob Reus & Co
2, 35-37 Railway Parade, Engadine
5.30pm – 7.30pm
Bruce Evans 
E: coneva@ozemail.com.au

Sydney accountants forum: Public practice
Meets fortnightly at various locations
7:00pm – 8.30pm
Ken Wright CPA 
E:
ken.wright@enhanceaccounting.com.au

Sydney CBD India Australia 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Yateender Gupta
E:
sydneycbd@icai.org.au

Sydney accountants in government
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
12.30pm – 1.30pm
Chris Bowdler FCPA
E:
chris.bowdler@audit.nsw.gov.au
Hendrik Lianto CPA
P:
8346 1909
E:
hendrik.lianto@transport.nsw.gov.au

Sydney professional accountants 
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Simon Wu FCPA 
E:
simon@simonwu.com.au
Peter Polgar FCPA
P:  9999 5400
M: 0414 861 306
E: peter@bizintel.com.au

Tweed Heads 
SCU Campus
6.00pm – 8.00pm
John Kirkland
E: john@klear.com.au

Women in Business
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Eleanor Smith
E: cpawomen@gmail.com

Young professionals in the Sydney CBD
CPA Australia
Level 3, 111 Harrington Street, Sydney
6.00pm – 8.00pm
Edmund Chu
M: 0410 105 588
E:
echu@asf.net.au
Aleks Matic CPA

E:
amatic@hallchadwick.com.au
Kelvin Wang
CPA
E:
kelvinelw@gmail.com

Young professionals in Western Sydney
Parramatta Workers Club
Function Centre
163-165 George Street, Parramatta
Graeme Beattie CPA
P: 9890 1111
E: graeme.beattie@worrells.net.au