2014 important dates for the professional level and the Practice Management distance learning program.

Note: AEST and AEDT refers to Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) or Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT). All closing dates are at midnight AEST or AEDT on the day specified.

Description

Semester 2 2014

Practical experience requirement enrolment Available all year

Enrolment opens

 

Monday 16 June
(For all segments, except GSL)
GSL enrolments open Friday 27 June

First cancellation date (cancellations made after this date will not receive a refund)

No more changes to an alternative segment

Last day to update postal address for delivery of study guide if you are already enrolled.
Tuesday 8 July

Early bird enrolment closing date

Reasonable adjustments – special materials requests closing date

Tuesday 15 July

Final enrolment closing date

Reasonable adjustments – special exam arrangements closing date

Monday 28 July

Semester starts

Modules for most segments available via My Online Learning (to commence study online)

Monday 4 August
Closing date for exam scheduling or rescheduling  Monday 4 August

Closing date for:

  • deferral 
  • cancellation (final date)
Monday 25 August
Global Strategy and Leadership case analysis example and exam guidelines Friday 26 September
Global Strategy and Leadership exam pre-seen information Friday 3 October

Paper based exams (PBT)

Advanced Audit and Assurance Friday 24 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Advanced Taxation Thursday 23 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Contemporary Business Issues Thursday 23 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Ethics and Governance Monday 20 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Financial Reporting Tuesday 21 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Financial Risk Management Friday 24 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Global Strategy and Leadership Monday 20 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Malaysia Taxation Thursday 23 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Singapore Taxation Friday 24 October
Morning session
Strategic Management Accounting Tuesday 21 October
Morning and Afternoon session
Practice Management Tuesday 21 October
Morning and afternoon sessions

Computer based exams (CBT)

Advanced Audit and Assurance
Advanced Taxation
Contemporary Business Issues
Ethics and Governance
Financial Reporting
Financial Risk Management
Global Strategy and Leadership
Strategic Management Accounting

Saturday 18 October – Friday 24 October
Variable times

Malaysia Taxation Not available
Singapore Taxation Not available
Practice Management

Tuesday 21 October
Variable times

Special consideration for exams closing date Monday 3 November

Exam results released via the CPA Australia website

Friday 5 December

Fees

Find out what fees are applicable to you.